The Five Stages of Grief I Go Through Daily!

Denial – “What could possibly be so important that I have to wake up right now?  There is no way it’s time for me to be up!”

Anger – “I hate the very sound of this stupid alarm!”

Bargaining – “I’m just going to hit snooze.”

Depression – “That couldn’t have been five minutes, but I guess I’ll never get enough sleep ever again.  And why did I stay up so late?!  What’s wrong with me?  I should just face the fact that I’m a slave to the system, doomed to repeat this cycle of sleep depravation.  My life might as well be ‘Groundhog Day.'”

Acceptance – “Alright!  I’m getting up, and I’m going to make the most out of today!  . . . Right after I hit snooze one more time.”


One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s