33 Candles

Today I blow out thirty three candles. Metaphorically. Tomorrow is when I will actually do the blowing, when we gather together at the Sheepdog Birthday Blow-Out.

But today, I will make my wish.

33 candles

If you know me at all, you will know that I am driven and know exactly what I want with my life. I want to tell stories. I want to leave a legacy of tales behind.

Last year, I officially kicked it into high gear with Wolf In Wool Productions. Chalkskin became more than just a character. He is now my alter ego, and since that time, we’ve released two albums, have come out with three music videos, and played with the biggest names in nerdcore. Pretty soon, the first ever episode of “The Sheepdog Show” will be up, and we will have another outlet for our creativity that we hope people will love.

So on my actual birthday, I will be filming the opening credits and teaser for the pilot. I will be practicing with the rest of Chalkskin. And if I have any time left over, I will record my opening monologue and the interview with Kariem Marbury. No time for celebration, but in a way, I really am celebrating! I’m excited!

I know I’m not allowed to share my wish, because despite all of the hard work and sacrifice, superstition dictates if I do tell you, it won’t come true. But somehow I bet you’d be able to guess anyway.

If you’d like to get me something this year, give me the gift of your time. Just head over to http://chalkskin.bandcamp.com and listen to my music. Plan on spending some time in September with “The Sheepdog Show.” That’s honestly all I can ask for.

And if you’d like to be a part of it, head over to http://www.chalkskin.com and buy the album. Or click on the paypal button and give the dream some support.

I would also like to thank you for your birthday wishes for me. Maybe if we all come together and blow hard enough, we can make this happen!

Hm. Something about that last sentence really didn’t sound right.

Leave a Reply

